Who was the most dominant champion in the Big Ten and Big XII?

The past weekend, wrestling's two most storied collegiate conferences held their championships. Penn State ran away with the Big Ten title, while Oklahoma State did the same with the Big XII title. In the process, PSU's Zain Retherford earned wrestler of the year for his amazing season and victory over formerly undefeated Iowa wrestler Brandon Sorensen. On the BigXII side, returning NCAA champion Cody Brewer of Oklahoma took home the honor.

Wrestler's Pythagorean Expectation is designed to measure dominance. Does the leader in WPE match up with the conference choices for outstanding wrestler?

Big Ten

165Isaac JordanWIS0.999082569
149Zain RetherfordPSU0.993103448
197Morgan McIntoshPSU0.990571597
141Anthony AshnaultRU0.974377224
184Sammy BrooksIOWA0.950349108
125Nathan TomaselloOSU0.943250504
174Bo NickalPSU0.941176471
285Kyle SnyderOSU0.849411765
157Isaiah MartinezILL0.765684575
133Cory ClarkIOWA0.748962656


149Anthony CollicaOSU0.994674556
165Alex DieringerOSU0.992706645
157Joseph SmithOSU0.972972973
197Preston WeigalOSU0.935233161
285Austin MarsdenOSU0.919293821
133Cody BrewerOU0.915224913
184Nolan BoydOSU0.913513514
141Dean HeilOSU0.876712329
125Ryan MilhofOU0.784697509
174Lelund WeatherspoonISU0.759643917